Hi! Welcome to my website!

I’m so excited because Summer Temptation, my new adult novella releasing August 4th, is now available for a 99 cent pre-order special price!!! As a matter of fact, all three books in the Hot in the Hamptons series, Summer Dreaming by Liz Matis, Summer Temptation, by me, and Summer Sins by Jennifer Probst, are all available for a 99 cent pre-order special price. That’s right, pre-order all three for less than it’ll cost to buy one after release day!!! To find out more about Liz and/or Jennifer’s books just click on their names above.

 

HITH_Covers

 

Three separate novellas. Three different authors. One summer to remember.

Read them all, or just read one. It’s up to you! But when read together you’ll find extra story scenes to enhance your reading pleasure.

Love burns hotter in the Hamptons. Come play.

Here’s my contribution to the series:

Meet Leigh DeGray…

After graduating college with honors and landing the job of my dreams in New York City, I’m off to The Hamptons to spend the summer with my two best friends. My life seems perfect, right? It’s not. The truth is, I have a secret that may make the future I’d planned so carefully completely fall apart.  A hot summer romance is the absolute last thing I’m looking for… Until I meet a man who tempts me like no other and shows me a hot summer romance is exactly what I need.

Meet Nick Kenzy…

After two years of working my ass off as a Wall Street analyst, I’m out of a job, with no warning, no thank you, and no severance. Am I angry? You’re damn right I am. So when I head to the Hamptons for the weekend to spend time with my granddad, I plan to regroup and relax before I return to the city to hit the job search hard. I don’t need any distractions. Then I meet Leigh. Suddenly, a summer temptation makes me question everything I want for my future…

Love burns hotter in the Hamptons. Come play.

Click here for an excerpt.

Pre-order on Amazon: U.S.UK, CanadaAus/NZ

Pre- order on:  Kobo,   B&N iBooks

Add to your books on Goodreads.

 

 

 

Coming up next, my Loveswept Contemporary Romance, All I Need Is You, (Loving You #2) releasing on October 6, 2015. Meet Rory!!

AllINeedIsYouSmaller

Perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Robyn Carr, this sexy yet sweet military romance reunites a headstrong dancer and a rugged army soldier after one steamy encounter tears them apart.

As a dancer who creates mesmerizing visions onstage, Neve Jaimes is looking for the same kind of stability in her love life. Her pen pal, Rory McRoy, is on leave from deployment in Afghanistan, so she heads to Boston to surprise him. After corresponding for months as part of a “Support Our Troops” initiative—and exchanging dozens of “Read When You’re Alone” letters—Neve knows what Rory likes, and she intends to fulfill his every fantasy. But all they get are a few blissful moments together before they’re interrupted by a woman claiming to be Rory’s fiancée.

Rory has fallen hard for Neve’s letters. When he finally meets her in person, he has to have her, right then and there—until Neve takes off in a fit of anger. Forced to return to Afghanistan before he can fix things between them, Rory waits four agonizing months to prove that he’s not the man Neve thinks he is. But by the time he arrives in New York, she’s already made up her mind. Luckily, Rory never backs down from a challenge, and he’s prepared to put everything on the line for love.

Advance praise for All I Need Is You:

“Wendy S. Marcus has penned a perfect romance in All I Need Is You, with a sexy dancer heroine, a hot military hero with a sense of humor, and a story you won’t want to end.”New York Times bestselling author Claudia Connor

 

Click here for an excerpt.

Pre-order on Amazon:  U.S.,  UK,  Canada, Australia.

Pre-order Links on Random House website.

Add to your books on Goodreads.

For reviewers and book bloggers: NetGalley

Check out my inspiration for All I Need Is You on Pinterest.

 

Have you read my latest Loveswept Contemporary Romance? Loving You Is Easy, (Loving You #1) is currently available wherever e-books are sold.

 

Loving You Is Easy smaller

 

She’s a survivor of the front lines of politics. He’s a wounded soldier returning home from the battlefield. Can they place their trust in the power of love?

Nobody plays the role of perfect politician’s daughter better than quiet, respectable math teacher Brooke Ellstein. But she won’t be caught swimming with the sharks again, not after the son of a wealthy donor sinks his teeth into her and gets away with it. Still, political connections have their perks, such as heading up the governor’s “Support Our Troops” pen-pal initiative—and getting first dibs on the smoking-hot sergeant whose picture shakes her right down to her goody-two-shoes.

When corresponding with sweet, classy Brooke, Shane Develen instinctively hides his commando tattoos and blue-collar roots—and he can tell that she’s hiding something, too. But Shane knows he’s gained her trust when Brooke gives him a blisteringly sexy photo. Then he’s injured in an ambush and a fellow soldier posts the snapshot online. Overnight, Brooke’s reputation turns to ashes. Even though he’s totally wrong for her, Shane shows up on Brooke’s doorstep, determined to set things right—and discovers that right or wrong has nothing on the chemistry they share.

Praise for Loving You Is Easy 

“A fresh story, memorable characters, and breathtaking romance . . . You must read this book!”New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Probst

“Wendy S. Marcus writes believable characters and tons of emotion.”USA Today bestselling author Sarah Morgan

“A unique story with emotional twists and turns on the road to happily ever after.”New York Times bestselling author Carly Phillips

Loving You Is Easy is a pleasing blend of sexiness and emotionally charged conflict that kept me turning the pages. Wendy S. Marcus doesn’t shy away from tough subject matter; she embraces it in a real, visceral way that tugs on the reader’s emotions and has you rooting for the characters not just to succeed but to heal, physically and emotionally. The story is unique, the characters flawed but wonderful. Fantastic!”New York Times bestselling author Donna Alward

Loving You Is Easy is a super sexy yet incredibly tender love story that’ll leave you wishing for just a few more pages . . . and then a few more after that.”—Laura Drewry, USA Today bestselling author of Prima Donna

Loving You Is Easy drew me in on the first page and held me until the last. A great read.”—Claudia Connor, author of Worth the Fall

 

Read an excerpt from Loving You Is Easy here

Check out these reviews on Goodreads.

Buy links on: Random House

Buy on Amazon: U.S.,  CanadaUK,  Australia 

 

Check out these great reviews:

Read Your Writes Book Reviews

Fic Central

Written Love

Crystal Blogs Books

 

 

During your visit:

Be sure to sign up for my newsletter  so I can keep you up to date on my happenings and new releases.

 

And don’t forget to stop by my blog to introduce yourself. I love meeting new people!

 

My current motivation:  “Be better than you were yesterday.” Not sure where I picked this one up but I love it!! 

 

 

 

Be Sociable, Share!