Two Fabulous Reviews

It’s a beautiful, sunny day here in New York and my mood matches our lovely weather. Thank you all for your support earlier in the week. It really helped.

When One Night Isn’t Enough has been up for sale in the UK at the Mills and Boon website for almost a week, and I’m thrilled to report I’ve received two fabulous reviews!

One on the Mills and Boon website:

Review By Joanne W

Rating

“This is the debut book for Wendy Marcus and it was a joy to read.  It’s a bit darker in places, has sassy dialogue in others and has a definite spicier side than some of the other medical romances.  I enjoyed its fresh and slightly grittier feel.  Looking forward to reading more.”

And one on the Goodreads website: (I’m not sure if you’ll be able to see it if you’re not a member.)

Joanne Cleary rated it 5 of 5 stars

I read Wendy S Marcus’s debut as quickly as possible because I simply couldn’t put it down.

Witty banter, a super sexy hero and a sympathetic heroine all wrapped around a solid medical-based background adds up to a fabulous read.

I very rarely give books 5 stars, but this one is on my keeper shelf because it had it all: humour, hot sex and wonderfully tender emotion.

“When One Night Isn’t Enough” is a cross between my favourite Modern Heat authors and Amy Andrews. Can’t wait for the next one

Me again…

Thanks so much Joanne W and  Joanne Cleary! You both made my week!

While you’re all here, please check out my Coming Soon page. I just added the back of the book blurb for my next book, Once a Good Girl. I’d love to know what you think!

Be Sociable, Share!

22 Comments

  • Posted May 6, 2011 at 12:12 PM | Permalink

    Congrats on the great reviews! and the blurb is wonderful! Good girl, bad boy…love it!


  • Wendy S. Marcus
    Posted May 6, 2011 at 1:07 PM | Permalink

    Thanks, Regina! I hope you’re feeling better!


  • Posted May 6, 2011 at 7:19 PM | Permalink

    WooHoo! Congrats, Wendy! Such fantastic reviews. I’m jumping here. Can hardly wait to get it in my hands! I wonder if eFormat is available yet?


  • Posted May 6, 2011 at 7:28 PM | Permalink

    Yay, Wendy!!!


  • Joanne Coles
    Posted May 6, 2011 at 7:33 PM | Permalink

    Oh good, a bad boy! I love me a bad boy!!


  • Wendy S. Marcus
    Posted May 6, 2011 at 7:46 PM | Permalink

    Hi Nas!
    Thanks for sharing the reviews! I don’t think e-format is available yet. I haven’t seen it anywhere.


  • Wendy S. Marcus
    Posted May 6, 2011 at 7:46 PM | Permalink

    Thanks, Amy!
    Soon I’ll be cheering for you! September will be here before you know it!


  • Wendy S. Marcus
    Posted May 6, 2011 at 7:47 PM | Permalink

    Hey Joanne!
    What is it about those bad boys that makes us love them?


  • Posted May 6, 2011 at 9:21 PM | Permalink

    Congrats Wendy!


  • Wendy S. Marcus
    Posted May 6, 2011 at 10:53 PM | Permalink

    Thanks, Lacey!


  • Posted May 6, 2011 at 11:15 PM | Permalink

    Hooray – I am SO excited. Not surprised about the reviews though, your writing rocks! Congratulations@


  • Posted May 7, 2011 at 6:49 AM | Permalink

    You deserve the five star reviews Wendy, here’s hoping you get lots more!


  • Posted May 7, 2011 at 9:45 AM | Permalink

    Thanks Jen!

    Thanks Scarlet!


  • Posted May 7, 2011 at 11:35 AM | Permalink

    Excellent reviews, Wendy! Congrats! I’m not surprised, however. 😉


  • Posted May 7, 2011 at 11:56 AM | Permalink

    Thanks Joanne!

    I can’t wait for you to read it. I’d like to know what you think of all the changes since you critiqued.


  • Posted May 7, 2011 at 3:53 PM | Permalink

    Great reviews and well deserved.


  • Jen FitzGerald
    Posted May 9, 2011 at 10:40 AM | Permalink

    Fantastic reviews, Wendy. Congrats!

    Can’t wait to read it. 🙂


  • Posted May 9, 2011 at 10:59 AM | Permalink

    Thanks, Jen!


  • Posted May 12, 2011 at 10:40 AM | Permalink

    They are definitely great reviews. Congratulations!


  • Posted May 12, 2011 at 10:59 AM | Permalink

    Thanks so much, Rebecca! And welcome to my blog!


  • Posted May 28, 2011 at 2:36 PM | Permalink

    Fantastic news, Wendy! I’m thrilled for you :))
    I can’t wait to read it.


  • Posted May 28, 2011 at 6:16 PM | Permalink

    Thanks, Kate!
    I hope you enjoy it!


Post a Comment

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*